June 23, 2024


Truth Triumphs

Massive ACB raid: 300 sleuths conduct search operations

Bengaluru, June 17: In one of the massive raids in recent days, about 300 Anti Corruption Bureau (ACB) sleuths conducted mega raids on alleged corrupt officers and verifying documents. The officials have conducted raids at 80 locations at different locations across the state.

The raid gains importance in the wake of appointment of Lokayukta, a watchdog and crusader against corrupt practices in the state. Interestingly, a group D employee’s house also been raided. This shows how deep rooted the corruption prevails.

On Friday early morning raids have been conducted against 21 government officials with regard to possessing of disproportionate assets cases and assets beyond known sources of income. The massive search operation is on and expected to continue till late in the evening.

The sleuths have swooped down on Shivalingaiah, a BDA official, in Bengaluru. Raids have been conducted in 10 districts including Bengaluru. The others places being searched in Bengaluru are – JP Nagar, Basavanagudi, Chandra Layout and Doddakallasandra.

Officials raided are:

1.Bheema Rao Y pawar, Superintendent of Engineer. Belagavi.

2.Harish.Assistant Engineer, Minor irrigation, Udupi.

3.Ramakrishna H .V., AEE, Minor Irrigation, Hassan.

4.Rajiv Purasaiah Nayak, Assistant Engineer, PWD, Karwar.

5.B R Bopaiah, Junior Engineer, Ponnampet Zilla panchayat.

6 .Madhusudhan, District Registrar, IGR office, Belguam.

7.Parameshwarappa, Assistant Engineer, Minor Irrigation, Huvinadagali.

8.yellappa N padasali, RTO, Bagalkote.

9.shankarappa Nagappa gogi.,Project Director, Nirmiti Kendra, Bagalkote.

10 Pradeep s Alur, Panchayat Grade two secretary, RDPR, Gadag.

11.Siddappa T, Deputy chief electrical officer., Benngaluru.

12.Tippanna p Sirsagi, District programme officer, Bidar.

13.murutunjaya channabasaiah Tirani, Assistant comptroller, Karnataka veternity, animal and fishery sciences University, Bidar.

14.Mohan Kumar, Executive Enginner, Irrigation, Chikkaballapur District .

15. Sridhar, District Registrar, Karwar

16. Manjunath G, Retd EE, PWD.

17.shivalingaiah, Group C, BDA.

18. Udaya Ravi, Police Inspector, Koppal.

19. B. G. Timmaiah, Case worker, Kadur Purasabhe.

20. Chandrappa C Holekar, UTP office, Ranebennur .

21. Janardhan, Retd Registrar evaluations (land), Bangalore.

Please follow and like us:

About Author