May 20, 2024


Truth Triumphs

Rajya Vokkaliga Sangha results declared, Kenchappa Gowda team gets majority:

The curtains have been drawn for the coveted Rajya Vokkaliga Sangha Executive Committee elections and 35 winners have been announced including 15 from Bangalore Urban, Bangalore Rural, Ramanagar and Krishnagiri.
The results were declared at around 11.30 pm on Wednesday at the Palace Grounds. Kenchappa Gowda syndicate has bagged the lion’s share with 10 members winning out of 15 seats.
The winners from the Kenchappa Gowda syndicate are: H.N. Ashok, B. Kenchappa Gowda, C. Devaraj, Dr. V. Narayanaswamy, R. Prakash, C.M. Maregowda, B.V. Rajshekar Gowda, Venkataramegowda, L. Srinivas and K.S. Suresh. The stage is getting ready for electing the office bearers for the Vokkaligara Sangha including president, vice president, secretary and treasurer.

The election to the Rajya Vokkaliga Sangha was held on December 12 at different parts of the state. Since the counting was based on the ballet papers the announcement of results went on as late at 11.30 pm on Wednesday.
Although the maximum votes to be polled by one voter in Bengaluru was 15 some of the voters have voted to all the 141 candidates which ultimately declared invalid.

Don’t fight like dogs have pride:
Interestingly, one of the voters in a whatsapp group congratulated all the winners and urged all the directors and office bearers to work for the betterment of the community in the coming days and bring good reputation to the sangha. Don’t fight like ‘dogs’ instead render quality service to the community. Don’t come begging for votes like accused instead have pride while seeking votes next time. 

Please follow and like us:

About Author